nothing on my own

Before I say anything else this morning, I would like to offer a word of advice to all those out there who cook, and who cook within a time frame that has very little wiggle room. Never, I repeat, never believe a recipe that calls itself simple or easy, when it involves stuffing manicotti. Simple it may be, easy it could be, but time consuming it most definitely will be, and you will run out of time. That is all.

Now, some of you remember that I wrote a few weeks ago about the fact that I had to write a song in a very short time frame, my first in over two years. Well, that song was written, and was played at church, and was recorded.  I am biting my tongue (or…restraining my fingers?) to keep from making excuses or inserting caveats here, so without further ado, if you’re interested, here it is.

Nothing On My Own

Happy Spring!

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

3 thoughts on “nothing on my own”

What do you think?

