it’s the little things.

Yep. It’s the little things that become too much, on the overwhelming days. The huge life change, you know the one where I now have a daughter who demands a ton of my attention and is here forever and we have the responsibility of raising her and making sure she is a decent, kind, respectful human being? Yeah, that doesn’t really freak me out, most days. Grocery shopping, however. Now that’s overwhelming.

This morning I dropped Matthew off at work so I could have the car. I drove through the downpour to Meijer, where I sat in the parking lot for five minutes, tentatively opened the door, then shut it and drove home. I just couldn’t handle lugging Eliza and her carseat into the store, then back out with bags of groceries, in that deluge.

Like I said, it’s the little things.

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

4 thoughts on “it’s the little things.”

  1. oh love, i dont even have a baby yet and i get overwhelmed at the grocery store 😦 maybe you need to find a friend to go with you?

  2. Oh Rebekah you are too adorable. While I don’t have any kids of my own yet, I have learned a lot from those around me. A big thing to grasp Is to never be afraid to ask for help. You don’t have to be Superwoman and do it all on your own. You’ll still be the greatest mom, ever. See if you can get someone to go with you and make a fun outing of it. You’re doing great as we all knee you would and I wish you all the best, always.
    –Emily G

  3. Yeah… I agree with everyone. Ask for help (me) I’ll be there in 2 weeks and 1 day… so we can go grocery shopping together all the time 🙂
    I’M ALMOST THERE!!
    okay fine… you can have other friends go with you too…

What do you think?

