25.

Without further ado, here is my list of 25 things I would like to accomplish in my  25th year of life.

1. play guitar every day (more or less…don’t plan on packing it wherever I go)
2. get a tattoo
3. write one short story every other month [short-shorts (3-5 pgs) are allowed…I’m pretty excited/scared about this one]
4. cook at least 2 new recipes per week
5. read Bible every day [already failed. of course. :)]
6. have people over for lunch every Sunday that I don’t sing
7. take a vacation (we haven’t had one since we got married)
8. write one song for church, and one just-cuz song per month
9. learn how to sew
10. re-invent one item of clothing per month (contingent upon number 9 being accomplished)
11. go to the library at LEAST every other week (I’m a fast reader, so I need to keep myself well stocked with material)
12. record album of songs I write for my job at church, EP of others (bout darn time.)
13. tithe from every paycheck (we forget about half the time…just bein’ real.)
14. create a working budget (I’m halfway there…I’ve been tracking our spending for two months now)
15. walk three times a week/start working out when I’m able
16. have a friend over for coffee [or other weather/time-appropriate beverages(e.g. lemonade, or wine :)] at least once a week
17. read four child-rearing books [need to get my strategy on…Eliza may be easy going but she is also strong-willed (it’s possible. I’m the same way)]
18. start making our laundry detergent
19. go to an apple orchard
20. make one fancy dessert per month
21. go on a picnic
22. play three shows (not very many, I know…but like three times how many I’ve played in the last year)
23. make and fly a kite (I never have. Can you believe it?!)
24. adopt a pet (this one may not happen, as it greatly affects Matthew and Eliza, and not just me)
25. host members of each of our families once a month (ish)

So, there they are. Yay! You’ll see/hear/read the fruits of my labors on this blog, as I intend to keep posting songs as I write them, and will begin posting my short stories as well. I warn you, they will certainly not be good, but the goal here is to get me writing!! Period. I’m sure I will post requests for sewing advice, as well as maybe inform you of my various cooking conquests, as well as continue writing the random whatever-I’m-thinking-about-at-the-moment posts which have served me well enough in the past.

So, welcome to the adventure. I’m already about two and a half months into my 25th year, but better late than later. Like they always say.

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

3 thoughts on “25.”

What do you think?

