a few things.

1. Well, I am back.  I have had internet for a couple days, and, while I have felt badly about neglecting my blog, I haven’t been able to think of what to write. I am, in a (hyphenated) word, sleep-deprived. My super easy going baby has grown into a sleep-deprived one who refuses to nap or sleep at night, and frankly, we are both wrecks.

Here’s a list of things I’m not good at, these days. I’m not good at having patience with Eliza. I’m not good at being a mom, period. Not good at being a supportive, helpful wife. Not good at keeping my kitchen clean. I’m not even sure I’m that great at just being a person. I don’t know who I am, who I’m supposed to be, or what I want.

Except I want Eliza to sleep. I know I want that.

2. Okay, I actually do know what I want. I want a lot of things, many of them contradictory. I want to know what is important. I want my life to be meaningful. I want to sigh less. I want to want the right thing. One thing.

3. On a lighter note? I want to have a shindig at our new place pretty soon. There will be music, beer, and friends (and maybe homemade donuts). So, to those of you who play music, remind yourself of all the toe-tapping, sing-along-friendly down-home tunes you know, tune-up your banjo, guitar, or fiddle, and stay in touch. It’s happening soon.

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

1 thought on “a few things.”

  1. You will either hate me for this – in which case I won’t be hurt if you delete the comment, I’ve done it myself – or maybe it will help.

    You ARE good at being a friend. And a daughter of the Lord. And you are good at being a person – a refreshingly honest, sincere, caring, human being. You are hurt, and tired, and this weather likely isn’t helping. And I don’t know when it will get better. I’m sorry. But, you are loved. And I miss you, not because you haven’t been my friend, but because schedules complicate our lives.

    So: The LORD your God is in your midst,
    A victorious warrior.
    He will exult over you with joy,
    He will be quiet in His love,
    He will rejoice over you with shouts of joy.

    Love you.

What do you think?

