remember me

In what might be a pretty narcissistic move, I’ve been listening to the offertories I’ve written during the year I’ve been a worship assistant (the ones that were recorded anyway). And while I don’t love all of the songs, and might wish I had sung this or that a little differently, overall it’s been really encouraging.

I’m excited to work on the craft of lyric writing this year. I hope to discipline myself further in terms of making myself sit down and write, and then edit and perfect the lyrics I come up with.

In closing, going through the files I have, I realized I had not posted one of the offertories from last year. It was an early one, and I’m pretty sure I was like SUPER pregnant with Eliza at the point I sang it. You may or not be able to tell how breathless I was due to the extra pressure on my diaphragm. 🙂 The song is based on Psalm 13.

Remember Me.

 

P.S. For your convenience, I have started a “Songs” page which you can find at the top of the blog, next to “Home” and “About”.

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

What do you think?

