the important role that food plays in my life.

No kidding, I just wrote two lengthy drafts of blog posts which both turned into crazy rants, without my intending them to. Then I realized that it is way past lunch time. These days, especially, when I go for any significant length of time without food, I get angry, depressed, and fatalistic.

So if you’re wondering, at the moment I am really angry about the state of things politically, as well as the ridiculous expectations that all moms be the same extroverted busybees, when we’re all completely different people to begin with. But in twenty minutes, when I’ve devoured the egg salad I’m preparing, on freshly toasted english muffin bread, my outlook will be, if not markedly different, markedly more hopeful.

Ridiculous. I can remember the days when I would forget to eat lunch and it was no big deal, other than some major, unattractive rumblings during my last class of the day. Now I turn into some sort of diatribe-er. Huh? Nevermind. I’m going to go eat lunch.

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

What do you think?

