the stats.

-I’m currently 10 days overdue.

-Wyatt is doing really well, perfectly safe and happy.

-The hospital will want to induce by 14 days late, and I don’t have it in me to fight them.

-So, unless Wyatt is born between now and then, I’m scheduled for an induction Saturday morning at 9.

-I feel very at peace about this.

-However, I am praying that things will have at least progressed far enough that I will not need to be on pitocin at all.

-Wyatt is currently measuring at about 9 pounds. Matthew weighed 10 at birth, my dad weighed 11.

-I will not be having a 10 or 11 pound baby. No way.

-I’ve gained exactly 1.8 pounds more this pregnancy, which is exactly how much more Wyatt weighs at the moment than Eliza did. Funny!

-The end is in sight.

-And then three weeks later we’ll be moving. But that’s a set of stats for another time.

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

What do you think?

