the mondayest of mondays.

No sleep last night. Awake until 6 a.m. Baby brother is sick with the cold his big sister had, and by the time morning rolls around, so am I.
Papa gets a migraine from the lack of sleep.
We lie around all day, wishing for sleep but never quite getting any.
Our move this Saturday weighs heavy on my mind, but there’s nothing I can do about it today.
I can’t believe this day will ever be over, let alone this week or this month.
Nor can I fathom how or why in the world anybody ever has more than two kids.
Big sister went to play with the cousins all day long, which brings me to my only highlight of this miserable day.

She’s coming home soon, and I can’t wait to see her.
My beautiful, easy (ish) first baby.

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

What do you think?

