present time, and plans.

I can’t really begin to describe how crazy my life feels right now. I mean, I know that lots of people have made the transition from one to two children before, but…good grief. I feel completely out of control most of the time, but ironically, most of the time it’s in a way that makes me feel fairly accomplished. At the end of each day, I can’t quite put my finger on what I did all day, but I know that I worked hard. Which is frustrating for the part of me that likes to be able to quantify my productivity, but whatever.

Anyway, I’ve been doing a lot of dreaming about the future lately, and not only in the discontented sort of “if I don’t get to sleep through the night soon I will shake someone” kind of way, although that certainly happens on a daily basis. I’ve been thinking about what I want to be when I grow up, and how I plan on getting there. I have no concrete plans for the immediate other than hopefully working on some form of creative writing starting (realistically) next year, just to get that muscle working and exercised. But I’m also dreaming of what I want to do once the kids are in school, and then out of school. It’s funny, but this dreaming and thinking has helped keep me...me, and not just a mom and homemaker, although I love being both of those things.

Also, I’ve started exercising. WHAT?! Super proud of me.

That’s all I got, because I want to turn off my brain and do and think nothing for the remainder of naptime. See ya.

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

What do you think?

