sugar high.

My sister in law dropped off a bag of cookies from the cookie exchange she went to this morning, and by the time I had “sampled” a few of the varieties, I realized I was eating cookies for lunch. I then began composing hashtags in my head in response to that fact. Even though I am not on Twitter, this is a somewhat regular occurrence.

Before I knew what was happening, something like this was parading across my brain: “Cookies for lunch. #whataboutit #makeitstop #yourenotmymom #idowhatiwant #rockininthefreeworld #imthebossofme” And no end in sight, much like the cookies I kept sampling.

Suddenly, I realized just exactly what I was doing, and calmly, quietly walked to the refrigerator to get some leftover cabbage roll casserole. The vegetables shortly did their work, and my brain was hashtagless once again.

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

What do you think?

