Day…?

After a particularly rough several days, I just realized I completely forgot about my writing every day in October challenge.

That’s ok.

I’m also thinking about how, even though this election is super intense, in the face of immediate personal sorrow or hardship it can seem trite.

Elections and presidents will come and go, and humanity will still and always face its particular mix of hardship and struggle, triumph and transcendence.

I think that is both encouraging and sad. But I mostly think it’s important: so that we don’t let ourselves get so caught up in heady rhetoric that we forget about the deeply hurting people all around us.

We belong to each other.

Author: rebekahkayosborn

I am attempting to capture the events, non-events, and thoughts about each, as they occur in the increasing busy-ness of life. As my professors always said "You might want to write this down." Who knows what could turn out to be important?

What do you think?

